Musings

I’m terrified of flying but I will fly this November. I’m not looking forward to the TSA. But this randomly made me think of post 9/11 when I visited arch. To get into building we had to go thru metal detector. I informed the female missions trip advisor I guess that’s what we called them and she told me what to say to the security personal I was made to go last of us kids but it was so simple she had me put my hand up to walk thru the metal detector no.alarms empty hand up. Both hands where empty but it was such simple security procedure. Then my friends some how convincee to go up to top of Arch the rides up and down where terrifying but at top of Arch it wasn’t that scary. Why can’t TSA be that simple. Obviously if have metal not in arm the wand is best sulution if it detects more metal then mentioned they can touch area to see what’s concealed. But if it’s in your arm arm up walk thru no big deal if you don’t set it off.

Leave a Reply

