what’s with r.i.p

Sadly someone who recently turned 13 he passed away.This made me think of all family I have lost. First my twin sisters at 7 months in utero. Then one of m full sisters the other survied at 4 1/2. Then my grandpa before I was 14. Then dad. Then grandma dad’s mom she died two days after dad I was an adult. I know r.i.p means rest in peace but that’s a stupid phrase and in no way is it comforting to a family who lost someone. If you are really lost for words say I offer my condolences not r.i.p persons name. Also don’t say it gets easier it doesn’t you just get better at coping. You will always miss the one you love. Rest in peace is dumbest phrase ever. 

Leave a Reply

